Contact Us

There are a number of individuals at SDSU who can provide you with assistance and support. The Title IX Coordinator, the Deputy Title IX Coordinators, or the university’s Sexual Assault Victim Advocate are all available to explain and discuss on and off-campus support resources; your right to file a criminal complaint; the University’s relevant complaint process; your right to receive assistance with that process, including the investigation process; how confidentiality is handled; and other related matters. 

To file a Title IX complaint, please contact the Title IX Coordinator or the Deputy Coordinators for more information.

Title IX Coordinator

Jessica Rentto
Associate Vice President, Business and Financial Affairs
(619) 594-6017
jrentto@mail.sdsu.edu

Title IX Deputy Coordinators

For students:

Dr. Lee Mintz
Director, Center for Student Rights and Responsibilities
(619) 594-3069
lmintz@mail.sdsu.edu

Sara Vogel
Title IX & Student Conduct Investigator, Center for Student Rights and Responsibilities
(619) 594-3069
svogel@sdsu.edu

For faculty, staff and visitors:

Heather Bendinelli
Director, Office of Employee Relations and Compliance
(619) 594-6464
hbendinelli@mail.sdsu.edu

Chinemerem "Chi Chi" Chukwu
Investigator, Office of Employee Relations and Compliance
(619) 594-6464
cchukwu@mail.sdsu.edu

For athletics:

Jenny Bramer
Associate Athletic Director/SWA Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
(619) 594-0394
jbramer@mail.sdsu.edu